Manage Exclusions

Create, view, edit and delete a CIDR Range Exclusion

Article Tags
On This Page
Before You BeginNavigate to your Hub's main pageCreate an ExclusionView ExclusionsEdit an ExclusionDelete an ExclusionSee also

Networking Hub CIDR ranges are designed to be overarching ranges that can support many VPCs and networks. In practice, you may have some portions of a CIDR range that are required to be excluded for past/future use, or for a myriad of other reasons.

Stax supports excluding CIDR ranges from provisioning within Network Hubs. You can exclude CIDR ranges of any size that fit within the confines of an existing Networking Hub CIDR range.

Before You Begin

  • Ensure you are an Admin of your Stax tenancy
  • Ideally, you have intermediate/advanced knowledge in networking or have spoken to your network administrator about making these changes
  1. Log in to the Stax console

  2. Select Networks in the left hand nav

    Networks Menu

  3. Select the desired Networking Hub from the Networks page

    Networking Hubs

Create an Exclusion

From your Hub's main page:

  1. Click + Create

  2. Select Exclusion

    Create CIDR Range

  3. In the Create an Exclusion form, enter a Name, Description, and the CIDR range that fits your exclusion into the corresponding fields

    Create an Exclusion

  4. Select Create

View Exclusions

From your Hub's main page:

  1. Select the Exclusions tab on the main window

    Exclusions

Edit an Exclusion

From your Hub's main page:

  1. Select the Exclusions tab on the main window

    Exclusions

  2. To edit the details of a specific Exclusion, select the drawer icon located to the right of the exclusion's name

    View exclusion details

  3. Select the edit icon

  4. Edit the Name and Description of the exclusion as required

    Edit Exclusion

  5. Select the Save button

Delete an Exclusion

From your Hub's main page:

  1. Select the Exclusions tab on the main window

    Exclusions

  2. Select the drawer icon located to the right of the Exclusions you wish to delete

    View exclusion details

  3. Select the delete icon. You will be prompted to confirm your action

    Delete exclusion

  4. Select the Yes, delete button

    Confirm deleting exclusion

The exclusion will be removed from the Networking Hub immediately.

See also