Delete a Networking Hub

Learn how to completely delete a Networking Hub and its resources that you no longer need

Article Tags
On This Page
Before You BeginDelete a Networking HubSee also

If you no longer need your Networking Hub or you just want to start again, you can completely delete the Hub, Transit VPC, Transit Gateway and its resources that would otherwise incur costs if left running. Stax allows you to delete all aspects of your Hub. There are just a few things you need to do for this can happen.

Before You Begin

  • Ensure you are an Admin in your Stax tenancy
  • Ensure this is something you really want to do (this process is not reversible)
  • You must delete any VPCs (not including your Transit VPC) that exist within the Hub you wish to delete (see How to delete a VPC)

Delete a Networking Hub

Deleting a Networking Hub will delete the Hub, Transit VPC and Transit Gateway.

  1. Log in to Stax Customer Console

  2. Select Networks in the left hand nav Your Networking Hubs are listed on the Networks page

  3. Click the vertical ellipsis (⋮) on the top right of the Networking Hub you wish to delete

  4. Click Delete Hub

    Delete Hub

  5. You will be prompted to confirm the action. Choose Yes, delete to commence the deletion process

    Confirm Delete Hub

Once these steps are completed, the deletion process will begin. When finished, you will no longer see your Networking Hub on the Networks page.

See also