Manage Users

Edit a user's details, deaactivate them, or trigger a password reset on the Users page

On This Page
Before You BeginEdit a User's DetailsDeactivate a UserDelete a UserReset PasswordRe-Invite a UserSee also

The Users page allows you to edit users' details (Username, Email and Role), reset a user's password and deactivate/activate a user. Users can update their own details, and members of the Admin role can update the details of any user.

Users provisioned using single sign-on cannot be modified on the Users page, but must instead be updated at the corporate identity provider. These users can be deactivated in the console, and can be deactivated/deleted using the API or SDK.

Before You Begin

  • Estimated time to complete: 5 minutes
  • Ensure you are a member of the Admin role in your Stax tenancy

Edit a User's Details

  1. Open the customer menu in the left-hand nav (click the arrow next to your organization alias)

  2. Select Users from the customer menu

    Users
  3. Click the vertical ellipsis (⋮) to the right of the user's name then choose Edit details

  4. Make the required adjustments to the user, then click Save

Deactivate a User

  1. Open the customer menu in the left-hand nav (click the arrow next to your organization alias)
  2. Select Users from the customer menu
  3. Click the vertical ellipsis (⋮) to the right of the user's details, then choose Deactivate

The user will no longer be able to log into Stax, however any existing sessions will persist until their expiry.

Delete a User

  1. Open the customer menu in the left-hand nav (click the arrow next to your organization alias)
  2. Select Users from the customer menu
  3. Either add a filter for users with a Status of Deactivated, or remove all filters to show deactivated users
  4. Click the vertical ellipsis (⋮) to the right of the deactivated user's details, then choose Delete

The user will be deleted from Stax. In the event that the user needs to log in again, they must be invited as a new user

Reset Password

  1. Open the customer menu in the left-hand nav (click the arrow next to your organization alias)

  2. Select Users from the customer menu

    Users
  3. Click the vertical ellipsis (⋮) to the right of the user's name then choose Reset password

The user will receive an email to the nominated email address where they will complete the password reset process. They will be prompted to set a password which must comply with the Password Policy.

Re-Invite a User

If a user's Stax invitation has expired, a user who is a member of the Admin role within Stax must reinvite them.

  1. Open the customer menu in the left-hand nav (click the arrow next to your organization alias)

  2. Select Users from the customer menu

  3. Click the vertical ellipsis (⋮) to the right of the user's name, then choose Re-send invitation

    Re-Send Invite

See also